TOMPKINS COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY MINUTES OF THE BOARD MAY 13, 2021

TCPL Board Members Present: Ingrid Jensen, President; Don Trotter, Blixy Taetzsch, Nina Miller, Anthony Martinez, Nina Scholtz, Shelley Wong, Thompson Terry, LaWanda Cook, Melisa Sidle, Martha Hardesty, Maureen Gilroy

Absent: Jason Moore, Liam Murphy

With a quorum now present, meeting convened at 3:30PM.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

A **MOTION** was made by D. Trotter and seconded by N. Miller to move into Executive Session of the Board at 3:36 PM to discuss a personnel matter. Approved unanimously.

During Executive Session, the Trustees deliberated on our Director search, discussed the finalist candidates, and next steps in the search process.

A **MOTION** was made by S. Wong and seconded by N. Scholtz to adjourn Executive Session at 5:02 PM. Approved unanimously.

A **MOTION** was made by N. Miller and seconded by I. Jensen to adjourn the public meeting at 5:12PM. Approved unanimously.