Visit the Library

Hours, Closings & Holidays

Entrance limited to the library lobby 10 minutes before the building closes.

Monday - Thursday: 9:30 am - 8:30 pm
Friday: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: Closed (see below for Sunday schedule)

 

2017 Sunday Schedule
  • Closed on Sundays: January 1, 2017 - March 5, 2017
  • Open 1-5 pm Sundays: March 12, 2017 - April 30, 2017 (closed April 16)
  • Closed on Sundays: May 7, 2017 - September 17, 2017
  • Open 1-5 pm on Sundays: September 24, 2017 - November 5, 2017
2017 Closings
  • Monday, January 2, closed
  • Sunday, April 16
  • Saturday, May 27
  • Monday, May 29
  • Tuesday, July 4
  • Saturday, September 2
  • Monday, September 4
  • Wednesday, November 22
  • Thursday, November 23
  • Friday, November 24
  • Monday, December 25
  • Tuesday, December 26
  • Wednesday, December 27
  • Monday, January 2, 2018

For weather-related and emergency closings, please check the Library's blog, Closings & Delays for Tompkins County Public Library.

Get Directions:

Helpful Links

Page last modified Jan 11, 2017