Visit the Library

Hours, Closings & Holidays

Entrance limited to the library lobby 10 minutes before the building closes.

Monday - Thursday 10:00 AM – 8:15 PM
Friday - Saturday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM

2015 Sunday Schedule

  • CLOSED on Sundays: January 4, 2015 - January 25, 2015
  • OPEN 1-5 PM Sundays: February 1, 2015 - March 29, April 12 & April 19, 2015 (Closed April 5 for Easter Sunday)
  • CLOSED on Sundays: April 26, 2015 - September 13, 2015
  • OPEN 1-5 PM Sundays: September 20, 2015 - November 15, 2015
  • CLOSED on Sundays: November 22, 2015 - December 27, 2015
2015 Holidays & Closings
  • Saturday, May 23, closed for Memorial Day Weekend
  • Monday, May 25, closed for Memorial Day
  • Friday, July 3, closed for Independence Day Weekend
  • Saturday, July 4, closed for Independence Day
  • Saturday, September 5, closed for Labor Day Weekend
  • Monday, September 7, closed for Labor Day
  • Wednesday, November 25, close at 5 pm for Thanksgiving Day
  • Thursday, November 26, closed for Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 27, closed for Thanksgiving Day
  • Wednesday, December 23, closed for Christmas
  • Thursday, December 24, closed for Christmas
  • Friday, December 25, closed for Christmas
  • Saturday, December 26, closed for Christmas
  • Thursday, December 31, closed for New Year's Eve

 

For weather-related and emergency closings, please check the Library's blog, Closings & Delays for Tompkins County Public Library.

Get Directions:

Helpful Links

Page last modified Feb 13, 2015