Visit the Library

Hours

Entrance limited to the library lobby 10 minutes before the building closes.

Monday - Thursday 10:00 AM – 8:15 PM
Friday - Saturday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Sunday Schedule
  • CLOSED on Sundays: April 20, 2014 - September 21, 2014
  • OPEN on Sundays: September 28, 2014 November 23, 2014 from 1 to 5 PM
  • CLOSED on Sundays: November 30, 2014 - December 28, 2014
Holidays & Closings

Sat. Aug. 30, 2014 CLOSED Saturday before Labor Day
Sun. Aug. 31, 2014 CLOSED Sunday before Labor Day
Mon. Sept. 1, 2014 CLOSED Labor Day

Fri. Sept. 19, 2014 CLOSED Staff Development Day

Wed. Nov. 26, 2014 CLOSED at 5 PM Thanksgiving Eve
Thurs. Nov. 27, 2014 CLOSED Thanksgiving Day
Fri. Nov. 28, 2014 OPEN Day after Thanksgiving

Wed. Dec. 24, 2014 CLOSED Christmas Eve
Thurs. Dec. 25, 2014 CLOSED Christmas Day
Fri. Dec. 26, 2014 CLOSED Day after Christmas

Wed. Dec. 31, 2014 CLOSED New Year's Eve
Thurs. Jan. 1, 2015 CLOSED New Year's Day

For weather-related and emergency closings, please check the Library's blog, Closings & Delays for Tompkins County Public Library.

Get Directions:

Helpful Links

Page last modified Jul 21, 2014