Visit the Library

Hours, Closings & Holidays

Entrance limited to the library lobby 10 minutes before the building closes.

Monday - Thursday: 9:30 am - 8:30 pm
Friday: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: Closed (see below for Sunday schedule)

 

2017 Sunday Schedule
  • Closed on Sundays: January 1, 2017 - March 5, 2017
  • Open 1-5 pm Sundays: March 12, 2017 - May 14, 2017 (closed April 16)
  • Closed on Sundays: May 21, 2017 - September 10, 2017
  • Open 1-5 pm on Sundays: September 17, 2017 - November 12, 2017
2017 Closings
  • Monday, January 2, closed
  • Sunday, April 16
  • Saturday, May 27
  • Monday, May 29
  • Tuesday, July 4
  • Monday, July 24 (Staff Development Day)
  • Saturday, September 2
  • Monday, September 4
  • Wednesday, November 22 (close at 5:00 pm)
  • Thursday, November 23
  • Friday, November 24
  • Monday, December 25
  • Tuesday, December 26
  • Wednesday, December 27
2018 Sunday Schedule
  • Closed on Sundays: November 19, 2017 - March 4, 2018
  • Open 1-5 pm Sundays: March 11, 2018 - May 13, 2018 (closed April 1)
  • Closed on Sundays: May 20, 2018 - September 9, 2018
  • Open 1-5 pm on Sundays: September 16, 2018 - November 11, 2018
2018 Closings
  • Monday, January 1
  • Tuesday, January 2
  • Sunday, April 1
  • Saturday, May 26
  • Monday, May 28
  • Wednesday, July 4
  • Saturday, September 1
  • Monday, September 3
  • Wednesday, November 21 (close at 5:00 pm)
  • Thursday, November 22
  • Friday, November 23
  • Monday, December 24
  • Tuesday, December 25
  • Wednesday, December 26
  • Monday, December 31

For weather-related and emergency closings, please check the Library's blog, Closings & Delays for Tompkins County Public Library.

Get Directions:

Helpful Links

Page last modified Nov 15, 2017